FHS seniors receive scholarships in graduation awards ceremony

Following is a list of scholarships and awards presented to Frankston High School seniors recognized in a ceremony on Friday morning, May 20 prior to to Commencement later in the evening.

TVCC Leaders of Tomorrow Award: Riley Selman, Haidyn Hokit, Cullen Jones.

TVCC Top 10% Scholarship: Riley Selman, Haidyn Hokit, Cullen Jones, Maggie Caveness

TVCC Superintendent Scholarship: Cory Morgan (\$1,500)

TVCC Red Bird Scholarship: Cory Morgan (\$1,500)

Dorothy Morton Memorial Scholarship: Maggie Caveness (\$500)

Jan Verzosa Scholarship: Tia Billingsly (\$2,000); Kaitlyn Matthews (\$1,000); Grace Roark (\$500)

Texas High School Bass Association Scholarship: Bayne Bacon (\$ 1,000; Clayton Merritt (\$750)

Seth Gaskin Memorial Scholarship: Karsen "Alex" Oxford (\$1,600)

Mikey Jones Memorial Scholarship: Brianna Looney (\$1,000)

Ben and Bettye Bitz Memorial Scholarship: Cory Morgan (\$1,000)

David G. and Jacqueline M. Braithwaite Scholarship: Kaitlyn Matthews (\$1,500) in Vocational/Technical Study in Medically-Related Fields

Bo and Betty Ousley Memorial Scholarship: Cory Morgan (\$1,000); Haidyn Hokit (\$1,000)

Trinity Valley Electric Cooperative Scholarship: Cory Morgan (\$500); Haidyn Hokit (\$500); Riley Selman (\$500); Cullen Jones (\$500)

William Foster Lodge #312: Brianna Looney (\$1,000); Grace Roark (\$2,000)

Frankston Garden Club Scholarship: Cory Morgan (\$500)

Ameri-Tex Services Scholarship: Cory Morgan (\$1,000); Haidyn Hokit (\$1,000)

Susan Burks Beard Memorial Art Scholarship: Kaitlyn Grayson

Seth Sawyer Scholarship: Brianna Looney (\$500)

Stephen F. Austin Academic Excellence Scholarship: Maggie Caveness (\$1,500); Riley Selman (\$5,000)

Stephen F. Austin School of Music Scholarship: Riley Selman (\$3,000)

Texas A&M Texarkana Baseball Scholarship: Clayton Merritt (\$1,000)

Chickasaw Educational Fund: Tristan Shuptrine

University of Toldeo (Tilloston Scholarship): Autumn Thompson (\$2,000)

Children of the Republic of Texas Scholarship: Clayton Merritt (\$500)

Military Educational Benefits: Nyjel Mobley (\$180,000)

United States Marine Corps Educational Benefits: Charlie Sawyer (\$180,000); Edilberto Serrano (\$180,000)

Ina Wadill (TVCC/TJC) (\$150 each): Isaiah Allen, Bayne Bacon, Mathieu Barrett, Tia Billingsly, Justin Birch, Brooklynn Blacketer, Austin Boggs, Cael Bruno, Collin Deupree, Timothy Eckert, Jack Elmore, Virgil Gallaway, Juan Garcia, Grace Giles, Kaitlyn Grayson, Keon Guajardo, Alexander Hinsley, Kayla Keene, Ethan Lade (\$150), Brianna Looney, Clayton Merritt, Nyjel Mobley, Cory Morgan, Noah Munn (\$150), Karsen "Alex" Oxford, Christina Petroff, Wade Rackley, Grace Roark, Jolene Rollins, Charlie Sawyer, Edilberto "Junior" Serrano, Kelsey Sexton, Tristan Shuptrine, Avery Skender, Trinity Smith, Hannah Stephens, Ryan Taylor, Autumn Thompson, Gage Wells, Colby Zarate.

Ina Wadill (Top 5 Academic Students): Riley Selman (\$5,000); Haidyn Hokit (\$5,000); Cullen Jones (\$5,000); Maggie Caveness (\$5,000); Kaitlyn Matthews (\$5,000).

Gragg Foundation Scholarship: Cory Morgan (\$5,000); Bayne Bacon (\$5,000)

Highest Ranking Senior: Riley Selman (Free Tuition)